Working out with a Pussy Cat – Useless Invention #2

December 20, 2009 at 9:59 pm | Posted in itchy fingers | 8 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , ,

I was browsing at a shopping centre in Bangkok when Tisu Boy came over and told me to go see something really cute….

When I saw it I couldn’t stop laughing, my eyes were glued on it and I fell in love with it instantly.ย I thought that was CUTE. Kawaii des ne! ๐Ÿ˜€


The cat on display…guess what was its posture for?

It was doing SIT-UPS! ๐Ÿ˜€ Yes! It does sit-ups when plugged into a USB port! Hahahaha…! ๐Ÿ˜€


Look at the name! Hillarious! ๐Ÿ˜€


Now check out its SIX PACKS! Hahahahaha! ๐Ÿ˜€

It was brilliant! What better way to perk up a boring afternoon in the office,ย and to bring a smile on everyone’s faces? ๐Ÿ˜€ I must get it!

Checked the price. I hesitated…430 Baht for a USB drive? That’s more than S$18…and the packaging did not indicate the capacity of the thumbdrive. I asked the sale person for help and was shocked to hear that it carried no memory but just a gadget for fun! :O My goodness! I was thinking, with S$18 I could easily purchase a reputable 4G or maybe 8G thumbdrive back home, so if this Cat has only a 1 or 2G memory, it may be a bit costly. Never did I expect that it was merely an object of pleasure with no practical use! :O


Plug the Cat into the USB port and have a good laugh… ๐Ÿ˜€

So comes the question – to buy or not to buy a S$18 cute Cat just doing sit-ups for the fun of it? I couldย almost picture the envious looks on friends’ and colleagues’ faces and their persistent queries on where did I get that cute Cat? :p

But S$18 seemed a bit expensive leh… ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

We left without buying, but over the next four days I just couldn’t forget about the cute Cat. In the end, I succumbed to temptation…Just think about it as a toy that costs S$18. What is S$18 for a designer’s toy? Afterall, I do collect toys… :p


I chose this cat design…

I was happy with my purchase… :p

Until one fine day while shopping at a local IT mall I saw something familiar….

Crunching Cat….

Damn! They had brought it here! I checked the price…Damn! It was only slightly more expensive than the one I bought from Bangkok! And they also brought in the same product line featuring the Dog. Like Crunching Cat, the Dog also springs into action once it is plugged into a USB port. Guess what is the name of the Dog…?

Humping Dog….

What do you think it is doing? :p Check out here… 8)

It’s Christmas in a few days’ time. If you have not bought any pressies for loved ones, fret not. How about the Crunching Cat or the Humping Dog then? Hahhaha… 8)

Also see related posts:
> Useless Invention #1

8 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Lol… I have seen the humping dog before, never seen the cat. dogs better IMO – ruder ๐Ÿ˜›

    • Haha…i like both… ๐Ÿ˜€ am very tempted to buy Mr Humping Dog… ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. nice to see that other ppl noticed that this “usb cat” is kind of warped.

    • Hahah… ๐Ÿ˜€ But very cute. ๐Ÿ˜€

  3. so it is really just a toy? haha it is gonna b your collector’s item already. And cat is betta.. dog too corny wahahahha

    • they only selling the cat in Bangkok, only in Singapura then saw the doggy + cats.. all very cute and funny! ๐Ÿ˜€

  4. Hahaha,, not only did it seem to be useless, the video revealed it was extremely annoying with the intense speed and sound. I sure am a true animal friend but this cat I would not mind stepping on. ๐Ÿ˜›

    • Haha..yes, it is rather noisy…but very cute and funny….


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

