Lost in Translation – A Perfect Match

March 30, 2008 at 9:15 pm | Posted in itchy mouth | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , , ,

In my effort to be more environmental friendly and contribute my teeny part to help our dying Mother Earth, I got myself a pair of nice and cheap Japanese chopsticks from Daiso to reduce my usage of disposable ones in hawker centres and foodcourts.

chopsticks
Sleek chopsticks with sakura flowers

Since everything is sellling at only $2, I thought of buying a holder to protect my very nice chopsticks.

holder
Cute feline protecting my nice chopsticks. Perfect match

I like Japanese products for their simplicity and the often nice and clever packaging, though some packaging are often too elaborate to be environmental friendly. But hor, I am always amazed by their English translation…In this case, a simple pair of chopsticks bears a long warning list of nine things that you should and should not do….some pretty common sense, some….simply left you speechless and scratching your head….

My ‘favourite’ warnings are the last two points….:D

warning
What else can you use a pair of chopsticks for? Digging golds?

Also see related posts:
> Half Empty or Half Full -Product Design #2
> Grasp the Possibilities – Product Design #1
> Funny Signs (Chiang Mai, Thailand)

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

